JC Strong wins Etchells VIC Championship

Over the Victorian Labour Day weekend, Royal Brighton Yacht Club hosted a three day regatta attracting a solid 29 entries. The event witnessed a range of weather conditions, with the AP flying regularly. Thankfully, the sea breeze filled in each afternoon.

The results came down to the final race with many boats competing for a spot on the podium and for the win. RSYS Member Jeanne-Claude Strong on Yandoo XX finished a very consistent series with a 6th in the last race to consolidate the overall win. She won with a four point buffer over Graeme Taylor and his crew on Magpie. Congratulations to Jeanne-Claude and her crew of Marcus Burke, Seve Jarvin and Tiana Wittey, as well as the other RSYS competitors.


RSYS Results

 1st – Yandoo XX – Jeanne-Claude Strong, Marcus Burke, Seve Jarvin, Tiana Wittey

10th – Wobbegong2 – Doug Flynn, Ian McKillop, Henry Kernst

11th – Adolescence – Steve Billingham, Adrian Dolin, William Lewis

19th – Carabella IV – Matthew McCann, Campbell Davidson, Dara Johnston, Scott Cotton


Yandoo XX crew l to r: JC Strong, M Burke, T Wittey and S Jarvin, flanked by RBYC officials. 

View full results here