of General Committee and Election Committee

In accordance with Section 57 of the Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron Constitution, nominations are now called for the positions of; Flag Officer, Honorary Treasurer, and Ordinary Directors. In accordance with Section 38 of the Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron Constitution, nominations are also called for the positions of the Election Committee.

Nominations shall be made in writing to the Club Secretary and shall be signed by the nominator and nominee. Nomination Forms are available from the Squadron Clubhouse reception desk. Completed Nomination Forms shall be lodged at the Squadron Clubhouse reception.

The closing date for nominations is Monday 25 July 2022 at 5.00pm. Voting will be conducted at the Annual General Meeting on Tuesday 13 September 2022 at 8.15pm.

At the Helm

Flag Officers L to R: Vice Commodore Russell Taylor, Commodore Christian Brook,
Rear Commodore Karyn Gojnich, Captain Michael Lindsay.

Flag Officers & General Committee

Commodore – Christian Brook
Vice Commodore – Russell Taylor
Rear Commodore – Karyn Gojnich
Captain – Michael Lindsay
Honorary Treasurer – Ross Littlewood
John Taylor
Robert Dickson
David Albert
Amanda Hicks


Members, guests and visitors are kindly requested to observe the following policies.

Clubhouse Dress Regulations
Visitors to RSYS
Dogs on the premises
Car Park Usage
Casual Trailer Storage

Sub-Committees, Board Charter, Policies, Annual Report

RSYS Members can view additional Club information by logging in below.

Contact Us

Members wishing to contact the Flag Officers and Committee should do so through the Club Secretary/CEO’s Office by contacting or Tel: +61 2 9017 0157.