Nominate your Sailor of the Year!

RSYS Yachtswoman, Yachtsman and Crewperson of the Year awards - let's recognise our top sailors!

The RSYS Sailing Committee is calling upon Members to nominate an appropriate person for one of the three significant awards for the 2018-2019 sailing season.

Those awards are: 

Yachtswoman of the Year (Joanne Trophy)
Awarded to a Squadron Member who sails regularly from the Squadron, is enthusiastic, deeply involved and an active participant in any aspect of sailing.

Yachtsman of the Year (Idris Cup)
Awarded to a Squadron Member for excellence in local, national and international sailing competition who has demonstrated the art of good seamanship and sportsmanlike conduct. 

Crewperson of the Year (Carabella Tray)
Awarded to a Squadron Member who has shown outstanding achievement as a crew member of a team or yacht.  

If you know someone who you think should be acknowledged, please complete the online nomination below:
Nominations close on Monday 7 May.  

Annual Awards nomination
For which award are you nominating? (select one from the drop-down menu)
Invalid Input
Nominee's name(*)
Invalid Input
Why do you think they should win this award?(*)
Please let us know your message.
Your Name(*)
Please let us know your name.
Your Email(*)
Please let us know your email address.

Past Winners

Yachtswoman of the Year
2017-18 Maddie O'Shea (pictured above)
2016-17 Jeanne-Claude Strong
2015-16 Millie Brown
2014-15 Jeanne-Claude Strong

Yachtsman of the Year
2017-18 Rupert Henry and Greg O'Shea (pictured above)
2016-17 Rob Lowndes 
2015-16 Paul Clitheroe
2014-15 Roger Hickman

Crewperson of the Year
2017-18 Will Ryan
2016-17 David Chapman 
2015-16 David Chapman
2014-15 David Chapman