2018 Hardy Cup

Each year RSYS holds this prestigious Match Racing regatta for Under 25s. The event runs from 5-8 February and our event Patron Sir James Hardy will present the trophy when racing concludes. 

This year’s event is bigger and better than ever with 12 teams competing. We will welcome crews from: Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron, Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club, Darwin Sailing Club, Sandringham Yacht Club, Royal Freshwater Yacht Club, as well as RPAYC and CYCA. 

View the teams and skippers here

View 2017 regatta photos here

RSYS is fielding two teams helmed by Charlotte Griffin and Nick Rozenauers.

Follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/hardycup and Instagram at www.instagram.com/rsys1862

Thursday 8 February Watch the action! 
Sailing will take place in front of the Clubhouse. Members and their guests are invited to have lunch in the CCA and watch the action from the terrace.
Book your table via the Members Area here.